Today the British Fashion Council announced that Swarovski will be the principal sponsor of the British Fashion Awards. Swarovski will create custom made awards, to be handed out at the ceremony on the 1st December at the London Coliseum.

Swarovski is an ongoing supporter of emerging and established designers through the Swarovski Collective, whose members include Mary Katranzou, Peter Pilotto, Ashley Williams, Huishan Zhang and Marques’ Almeida. The brand also previously sponsored the British Fashion Awards in 2009. 

Natalie Massenet MBE, Chairman of the BFC, commented, We are delighted to be working in partnership with Swarovski again for this year’s British Fashion Awards. The event celebrates excellence and creativity in our industry and is one of the most glamorous star studded nights of the international fashion calendar.”